How to Delete Messages on Snapchat That The Other Person Saved

One of the main things people value on Snapchat is privacy. But, there are times when someone else might have invaded your privacy.

Now, you won’t want a random person to save your messages on Snapchat, right?

But, don’t you worry. Here’s everything you need to know on how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.

Sending snaps and messages over Snapchat is indeed a fun-loaded activity. But with the number of texts that we usually send every day, ending up with a few ones that might come with a regretful feeling is pretty evident. As the messages in Snapchat are supposed to disappear automatically, deleting texts shouldn’t have been a factor to look at. But the genuine concern starts when the other person you’ve written the text to decides actually to move a step forward and save it.

Social media users around the globe can find an online privacy haven by creating and using Snapchat. For example, you can send a Snap to one person and set it to disappear as soon as they open it, or you can share it with everyone on your friends’ list and let them view it for 24 hours.

For those of you who’ve ever hit the “Send” button and immediately regretted it, this article is for you. Snapchat will let you retract messages before another user ever sees them.

Related article, How To Make A Public Profile On Snapchat

Steps to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved

Deleting a Snapchat message is super simple. Log into the Snapchat app and follow the steps below:

Step 1. Tap the “Chat” icon in the lower-left.

Step 2. Select the contact with which the message you’d like to delete is between.

Step 3. Long-Press the message and click “Delete.”

Step 4. Confirm by clicking “Delete”again.

Also, you can delete an entire conversation by following these steps:

Step 1. Long-press the contact.

Step 2. Click “More” in the pop-up that appears.

Step 3. Click “Clear Conversation.”

Step 4. Confirm by clicking “Clear.”

Alternative Way to Delete Messages on Snapchat by blocking

In some cases, when someone sends messages that they aren’t supposed to see, it makes us uneasy but having them see it is much more nerve-wracking, blocking someone is a viable option. You must block them within a few seconds, to ensure the accuracy of this strategy. If you can execute it without them ever opening the messages, this could work to your advantage.

If you keep them blocked for an extended period of time, Snapchat will delete the messages and snaps if they are not viewed for a long time. As a result, it won’t matter whether you unblock them later because the messages will have gone by then. Although, if the other person has already saved the messages before you block them, you may need to unblock them and then manually delete them.

Step 1: Open Snapchat and locate the user you wish to block. Their names might appear on the top few on the screen since you might have just messaged them. Otherwise, use the search feature at the top of the screen to find their names.

Step 2: Open the conversation with the person and click on their profile icon. You will get three vertical dots in the upper right corner of the screen; tap on them.

Step 3: There would be three options, namely, Report, Block, Remove friend. Tap on the Block option.

Step 4: A prompt asking for confirmation to Block will appear on the screen; click on it.

Also, read What Is Modern App Ltd App 2022? How To Download

Clear All Conversations

Some portals make it incredibly impossible to delete all of your messages at once. Fortunately, Snapchat isn’t one of those platforms. You can easily delete all Snapchat messages with just a few clicks. Here are some steps to follow:

Step 1: Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon in the upper left-hand corner.

Step 2: Then tap on the Settings cog in the upper right-hand corner.

Step 3: Scroll down and click on ‘Clear Conversation.’

Step 4: Now, tap on the ‘X’ next to each contact, then confirm in the pop-up window.

  • It’s mandatory to keep in mind that this will not delete Saved messages.

Recovering deleted messages

Sometimes you come across a situation where you accidentally delete your Snapchat messages, and might wonder if you can recover them later on. However, the process is not easy if you’ve saved the messages, they’ll remain under your contact’s profile. If not, the messaging list will be blank. You can, however, try downloading your data from the Snapchat website:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click on the option for ‘My Data.’
  3. Click ‘Submit Request’ at the bottom to move forward.

You can try these steps to recover deleted messages. In case it doesn’t work, there are some third-party paid services that make promises of getting your lost messages back but only if you take caution and research the developers before allowing access to your accounts or paying anything to get your messages back.

Conclusion

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media sites and has got the potential to allure users time and again, and as a reward, it has evolved to become one of the widely used social networking of all time. The app was created to encourage friends to share photos privately, but it has broadened its features with time, and its popularity was built on the temporary nature of its content. Also, now Snapchat is equipped with all the tools and a Snapchat history eraser can permanently delete the messages on the phone memory.

 

 

 

Leave a Comment